Python Reading Material

A while back I finished a pretty good book on python “Python Scripting for Computational Science” by Hans Petter Langtangen (here). It was a pretty good introduction to python. I really liked the slant towards the sciences and engineering. The problem sets were good.

Currently I am reading “Building Skills in Python” by Steven F. Lott (pdf). It is thorough of the python language. It even has had an effect on my .Net programming style. I really appreciate the dictionary data structure!

The next book I am planing on reading is “Building Skills in Object-Oriented Design” by Steven F. Lott (pdf).

Leave a Reply

